Honorary Degree Recipients at AUAF

AUAF Doctor of Humane Letters Honorary Degrees

The AUAF Board of Trustees approves the honorary degrees process. Candidates exemplify the highest ideals of the university, which seek to educate those who will change the world through innovation, creativity and/or societal leadership, and their commitment to Afghanistan. AUAF bestows a Doctorate of Humane Letters. The degree of Doctor of Humane Letters (D.H.L.) is always conferred as an honorary degree. We are proud of our honorary degree recipients and the work that they have done for AUAF and Afghanistan.

Honorary degree recipients:

25/May/2011: Sharif Fayez (AUAF Founder)

26/May/2012: Ehsanollah Bayat

25/May/2013: Ambassador Ryan Clark Crocker, Nancy Hatch Dupree, and Leslie M Schweitzer

05/Dec/2014: Dr S Frederick Starr and Laura Lane Welch Bush

22/May/2015: Former President of Islamic State of Afghanistan, Hamid Karzai

28/May/2016: Dr. Zalmay Khalilzad and Fredric S. Berger

15/July/2017: David Sedney

11/May/2018: Ambassador Nurjehan Mawani

21/May/2019: TBA

How can We Help?